Sitting on the shore of the vast ocean, I was gazing at the never ending sea,
Continuous waves making their way through the small dunes of sand, leveling them,
Waves removing those obstacles continuously to make their way to reach their limits

I sat there, playing with the sand, all of which made finer by the sea,
Sitting at a location completely surrounded by water,
Yet I remained dry, completely dry and writing this poem

I tried capturing, unsuccessfully, the beautiful evening, the roaring yet soothing waves, continuous and determined, through a picture,
Only to realize that like all emotions can’t be expressed, all feelings can’t be described, all moments can’t be captured through a picture,
And I continued to gaze at the never ending sea, lost in a world which was mine and mine alone….

